Momentum Medical Scheme Tankwa Trek presented by Biogen – Stage 3 - Highlights

Momentum Medical Scheme Tankwa Trek presented by Biogen – Stage 3 - Highlights

Vidéo de vtt
Publiée le le 10 février 2020

10 vues

Stage 3 of the 2020 Momentum Medical Scheme Tankwa Trek, presented by Biogen, saw the race’s sixth new pairs of stage winners crowned. The Queen Stage, which took in the iconic Merino Monster climb on Saturday, could prove decisive in the final general classification reckoning. Cannondale Factory Racing and dormakaba blue raced to the King and Queen of the Mountain titles, respectively, before securing stage wins too.
Manuel Fumic and Henrique Avancini’s stage win will have no impact on the overall classification but the battle behind them for second could well have determined on whose shoulders the final First Ascent yellow jerseys will rest. The Bulls Heroes outfit, of Urs Huber and Simon Stiebjahn emerged victorious from a titanic battle with Sebastian Fini and David Nordemann. CST PostNL Bafang lost two minutes and two seconds with a puncture in the final 5 kilometres of the day.
De Groot and her dormakaba blue partner, Morath, became the third women’s team to win a stage of this year’s race. The result means that the women’s category echoes the men’s, where there have also been three different stage winners in three days. Behind the day’s victors, Faces CST recovered to finish second. GB Cycling’s Short and Last completed the stage podium. Stenerhag and Rieder crossed the line in fourth position, but hung onto their first place on the general classification standings. Their lead however was slashed to just 33 seconds. dormakaba blue moved up from third to second, while Strauss and Lill dropped down to third; but reduced their deficit to the race leaders, to just 37 seconds.

Results: Stage 3

1. Cannondale Factory Racing 1: Manuel Fumic & Henrique Avancini (03:42:28)
2. Team Bulls Heroes: Urs Huber & Simon Stiebjahn (03:45:56 | +03:28)
3. CST PostNL Bafang: Sebastian Fini & David Nordemann (03:47:57 | +05:29)

1. dormakaba blue: Robyn de Groot & Adelheid Morath (04:23:58)
2. Faces CST: Mariske Strauss & Candice Lill (04:24:28 | +30)
3. GB Cycling Team: Isla Short & Annie Last (04:25:48 | +01:50)

Vidéos associées